QMS transition period

ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems, the international leading quality management standard, has been revised. Every five years all ISO standards are reviewed to verify if a revision is required to keep them current and relevant for the marketplace.
ISO 9001:2015 is written in view of  responding better to the latest trends and of being compatible with other management systems like ISO 14001. The new version follows a new, higher level structure to make it easier to use together with other management system standards, with increased importance given to risk.
After the revision organisations are granted a three-year transition period to switch to the new edition of the standard.  The current standards will remain valid until July 2018.
E.g., a company that is certified against ISO 9001:2008 and whose certificate is valid until June 2016 can start a recertification cycle under the current
Read more


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s